Skip to main content

Institute of Physics, Bhubaneswar

An Autonomous Research Institute of Department of Atomic Energy, Govt. of India

  Members of Condensed Matter Physics Theory

Research interests of the group span statistical physics, biologically motivated problems, nanoclusters, superconductivity, magnetism, mesoscopic systems and nonlinear phenomena in condensed matter.

Details of activity: PDF | HTML | PS from annual report 2001-02

Name User ID (append
Name User ID (append
Arun M. Jayannavar, Mesoscopic Systems, Nonequilibrium Statistical Mechanics jayan
Goutam Tripathy, Driven diffusive systems, Interfaces in disordered media, Reaction-diffusion fronts goutam
Saptarshi Mandal saptarshi
Arijit Saha arijit
Debasish Chaudhuri, Cell biology - cytoplasm, bacterial chromosome, neural growth; Non-equilibriuam statistical mechanics; Soft matter - colloids, polymers debc

  Past Members

S. N. Behera (Deceased)
S. G. Mishra, Now at NISER Bhubaneswar.
Kalyan Kundu
Somendra Mohan Bhattacharjee