Skip to main content

Institute of Physics, Bhubaneswar

An Autonomous Research Institute of Department of Atomic Energy, Govt. of India

  Awards & Recognitions

1 Mr. Mahesh Saini won best poster presentation award in the International Conference on "Ion Beams in Materials Engineering and Characterizations (IBNEC 2018)" organized by Inter-University Accelerator Center (IUAC), New Delhi, India.
2राजभाषा हिंदी में सर्वोत्कृष्ट/रचनात्मक कार्य करने हेतु श्री. मकरंद सिद्धभट्टी, सिस्टम्स मैनेजर को हिंदी सेवी सम्मान (२०१७-१८).
3राजभाषा हिंदी में सर्वोत्कृष्ट/रचनात्मक कार्य करने हेतु भौतिकी संस्थान, भुवनेश्वर को राजभाषा शील्ड (२०१७-१८).
4 Dr. Manpreet Kaur won best poster award in "International DAE Symposium on Nuclear Physics 2018" held at B.A.R.C., Mumbai for her paper - Clustering effects and fragmentation of composite system 20Ne* formed in light heavy ion collisions.
5 Dr. Manpreet Kaur won 3rd best poster award in "International Conference on Nuclear, Particle and Accelerator Physics (ICNPAP2018)" held at Central University of Jharkhand, Ranchi for her paper - Investigation of clustering effects and fragmentation in light mass nuclear systems.
1Prof. Sudhakar Panda has been awarded J.C. Bose National Fellowship on July 2017.
2 Mr. Ranveer Singh won 1st prize in oral presentation of "Advances in Biological System & Materials Science in Nanoworld" at Internation Conference of ABSMSNW-2017.
3 Pronoy Nandi won best poster award in 61st DAE-SSPS for his paper CH3NH3PbI3 based Solar cell: Modified by antisolvent treatment.
4On January 2017, Prof. Sudhakar Panda has been elected as Fellow of the Indian Academy of Sciences.
1Dr. S. K. Agarwalla has been appointed as Simons Associate of The Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP) from 1st January 2015 to 31st December, 2020.
1Dr. S. K. Agarwalla has been awarded with the Associateship of Indian Academy of Sciences, July, 2013.